AVLF Brings the All-Star Awards to the Fox Theater!


On April 19th, AVLF will host All-Star Awards at the Fox Theater’s Egyptian Ballroom from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm. We are excited to announce this year’s recipients!

Councilperson Liliana Bakhtiari will serve as our keynote speaker and will also be presented with an All-Star Award.

We are also thrilled to announce the recipients of the Martin Louis Ellin Lifetime Achievement AwardPaul J. Murphy (Retired, King & Spalding) and Chelton Tanger (The Tanger Group)!

Additionally, we will recognize two Rising Stars – Radha Manthe (King & Spalding) and Knox Withers (Arnall Golden & Gregory).

Alston & Bird will be honored as the All-Star Firm of the Year.

Program Awards Include:

« Dr. Robin Christian (Barack and Michelle Obama Academy) – Standing with Our Neighbors Community Partner of The Year
« Elissa Barratt (Dentons) – Standing with Our Neighbors Volunteer of the Year
« Jase WingateStanding with Our Neighbors Volunteer of the Year
« Ryan Smith (Seyfarth Shaw) – Saturday Lawyer Program Attorney Volunteer of the Year
« Jim Thompson (AT&T retired) – Housing Court Assistance Center Volunteer of the Year
« Aisha Blanchard Collins (Blanchard Collins Law Firm) – Guardian Ad Litem Program Volunteer of the Year
« Adam Hames (The Hames Law Firm) – Safe Families Office Volunteer of the Year
« Burney & ReeseFamily Law Program Firm of the Year
« Ana Stanfield & Atlanta Legal Aid Society’s Downtown Family Law UnitStanding with Survivors/Social Work Advocacy Program Partner of the Year
« Dr. Jordan R. Murphy (Center for Interrelational Science and Pediatrics) – Community Support and Partnerships Partner of the Year


We are offering table sponsorships ($1,000) for this event. Every table sponsor will receive four tickets to the event, recognition at the event, and post-event recognition on social media and in the AVLF newsletter. Because goods and services will be received (tickets to the event), only $500 is tax-deductible.

If you would like to become a table sponsor, please contact Libby Rother (lrother@avlf.org).

Congratulations to all of our award winners!